Class of 2017 Athletic HOF Members to be Inducted

On Friday, February 2, the newest members of the CJ Athletic Hall of Fame will be introduced during the men’s varsity basketball game. The six inductees are:

Marty Duffy, ’07 
Basketball and Soccer

Marty Duffy was a member of the state championship basketball team in 2005 and earned first team GGCL honors during her senior soccer and basketball seasons. She now spends her time helping high school athletes – as well as weekend warriors – as a physical therapist.

Brandon Harrison, ’05
Football and Track

Brandon Harrison was a member of the Eagles state championship football team and to this day, still holds the school 100-meter record in track. He went on to play professional football and is now an officer and SWAT team member with the Kettering Police Department.

Patrick Maloney, ’49

Patrick Maloney capped his senior season by winning the City Championship and being named to the All City First Team. Maloney not only excelled on the football field as the offensive lineman, he also earned varsity letters in basketball.

Christie Pleiman Wootton ‘07

A two-time state qualifier and state runner-up, Christie (Pleiman) Wootton holds the record for the most wins in school history (80) at first singles – a position she played all four years. The First Team All-State player went on to have a successful collegiate career at Xavier University.

Curtiss Rasnic Jr., ‘07
Baseball and Bowling

Curtiss Rasnic won an individual state bowling title, helped CJ secure three consecutive GCL bowling championships and was a three-time conference Bowler of the Year. In baseball, the four-year letter winner was the CJ Pitcher of the Year (‘04) and a First Team All-GCL player (‘07).

Tony Ricciuto ‘74

Tony Ricciuto has served as a coach for a variety of Eagle sports including men’s basketball, tennis, golf and soccer. His coaching career spans closed to four decades, including four state tournament runs with the men’s basketball team.

The official induction for all honorees will be on Saturday, February 3.

Posted February 1, 2018